Cormac McCarthy – The Road

the-road-5After a long, too long, drought in Pulitzer Project. I made it back in quickly triumphant fashion in the month of April. Drew and I haven’t decided on a challenge for this month, so I am just going to use this month to really catch up on reading this month. While my novel is in the middle of revisionland this month, I will have a lot more free time and potentially much less stress as March was sort of a tough month all in all arena’s of my life. So let’s start talking about The Road.

First and foremost, I LOVED THIS BOOK!. I can’t talk about it in the past tense because I will treasure this book in my heart forever. I LOVE THIS BOOK. If you have a brain in your head, if you are alive, if you are drawing breath at this moment, then you MUST read this book. I loved it. It was a hard fought battle. It was tough-going and some of the sentences every so once in awhile were a little wonky. But some were beautiful and the in-between kept you engaged like no other book I have ever read. This stole the place of greater works in my top ten favorite novels of all time. This pulitzer project is ruining everything I thought I had solidified about my opinion of the written word. This book is a triumph for humanity. For all people of all times, this book is a tour-de-force. This book will be everything you want in a novel. It is a glorious display of power in the hands of a craftsmen on an elite level. You will never read another book like it. I can’t find a way to praise this novel more. I LOVE IT.

Leave a Reply

