The Real Adano


Just a quick link as I was wandering around the internet. I was purusing around Wikipedia today doing some quick research on A Bell for Adano, and I wanted to see if Hersey’s town had anything to do with reality. I did a Wikipedia search of Adano, Italy. I even went to Google Maps, and looked up Adano, Italy. Nothing was going, so I went back to Wikipedia and followed some links around and found out that Hersey based his fictional town Adano on a realy Sicilian city Litica. A link brought me to the real page of a real Italian city in Sicily. And on the wiki-page, there was a picture of the ‘real’ bell tower. I thought I would post it here just for some point of interest.

Leave a Reply

